Home Coverage

Tue Oct 18 2022

ENSSURE Phase II will focus on quality rather than quantity and its engagement is limited in three Provinces namely Province 1, Bagmati Province and Lumbini Province and 33 Local Governments identified in collaboration with the Ministry of Social Development (MoSD) of these three Provinces. The Provincial and Local Governments were selected on the basis of experiences from the ENSSURE I and following:


(i) the geographic targeting policy of the SDC in Nepal,

(ii) the  GoN policies,

(iii) the evidence of target Provinces with higher potential in term of population, labor market potential and presence of industrial corridors,

(iv) target Provinces with a relatively higher presence of sectors with high potential for ENSSURE and for TVET,

(v) overall inclusiveness and “Leave No One Behind” consideration of the overall SDC portfolio, and

(vi) synergies and duplication with other programme from GoN or development partners. 



Apprentices: Target 3000 (including 1800 from socially discriminated groups, out of which 990 are women.

Trainees in short courses: Target 6,800 (including 4’080 members from socially discriminated groups, out of which 2’244 are women) 

Workers in further training: Target 2000 ( including 1200 members of socially discriminated groups, out of which 660 are women) 

Career counseling recipients: Target 50,000

Returnee Migrants Target: Target 3,000; (including 1,800 members from socially discriminated group, out of which 990 are women)


  Target Local Governments - ENSSURE Second Phase
S.N Name of Local Government District Province
1 Madhyapur Thimi Municipality Bhaktapur Bagmati
2 Ratnanagar Municipality Chitawan Bagmati
3 Bharatpur Metropolitan City Chitawan Bagmati
4 Kageshwori Manohara Municipality Kathmandu Bagmati
5 Nagarjun Municipality Kathmandu Bagmati
6 Budhanilakantha Municipality Kathmandu Bagmati
7 Panauti Municipality Kavrepalanchowk Bagmati
8 Banepa  Municipality Kavrepalanchowk Bagmati
9   Lalitpur Metropolitan City                   Lalitpur Bagmati
10 Hetauda Sub Metropolitan City Makawanpur Bagmati
11 Kohalpur Municipality Banke Lumbini
12 Thakurdwara Municipality Bardiya Lumbini
13 Ghorahi Sub Metropolitan City Dang Lumbini
14 Shibaraj Municipality Kapilbastu Lumbini
15 Bardaghat Municipality Nawalparasi Paschim Lumbini
16 Tansen  Municipality Palpa Lumbini
17 Thabang  Rural Municipality Rolpa Lumbini
18 Omsatiya Rural Municipality Rupandehi Lumbini
19 Mayadevi Rural Municipality Rupandehi Lumbini
20 Tilottama Municipality Rupandehi Lumbini  
21 Butawal Sub Metropolitan City Rupandehi Lumbini
22 Dhankuta Municipality Dhankuta Province One
23 Suryodaya Municipality llam Province One
24 Damak Municipality Jhapa Province One
25 Kamal Rural Municipality Jhapa Province One
26 Biratnagar Metropolitan City Morang Province One
27 Katahari Rural Municipality Morang Province One
28 Budhiganga  Rural Municipality Morang Province  One
29 Duhabi Municipality Sun sari Province One
30 Itahari Sub Metropolitan City Sunsari [Province One
31 Dharan  Sub Metropolitan City Sunsari Province One
32 Ramdhuni Municipality Sunsari Province One
33 Triyuga  Municipality Udayapur Province One



Geographic Coverage of ENSSURE II 

Geographic Coverage of ENSSURE II